Days 4 through 6 – #30daysofbiking

I haven’t kept on my blogging of the 30 days of biking, so here’s a recap.

Well, after not keeping up, and not completing the original goal of 50 miles and 10k feet of climbing, I felt I had to make up for it.  And the weather was just gorgeous, and I just had to take advantage, getting a ride in at 5 pm.

Legs were still feeling some effects of those massive 20-28% climbs, especially the brutal one up Marin, so it’s not like I was burning up the road up the mountain.  Still, it was good to get out in this terrific weather.  56 min … yeah, not going to shock anyone any time soon.

I commuted into work on days 4 and 5.  Day 4 was a little windy on the commute back, and not as sunny.  On day 5, I woke up with a little bit of a sore back, so I wasn’t riding in with any sustained pace.  I took the shortest, most direct route to work.  For the commute home, the wind was really kicking up, so it was just hanging on while I make it back.

It’s raining today, so hopefully, it will clear up by this afternoon/evening.  Otherwise, it might be a trainer night.

This entry was posted in 30daysofbiking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

