1st of 30 on the #30daysofbiking

Listening to the www.bicycleradio.com show last night, they mentioned the website www.30daysofbiking.com. It’s a neat project, where cycling enthusiasts ride every day of the month, and chronicle each day’s ride with either a tweet or a blog posting … so here is mine.

I was all excited about beginning this, and I even woke up extra early (I didn’t intend to do that, but my body had other ideas).  I woke up at 4:15 am.  You see, I start work at 6 am.  So here I go, get everything ready, and I’m on the road.  Two miles into the commute, I just realized, I didn’t pack a shirt in my commuter bag.  Doh!  Had to high tail it back home, grab a shirt, then take a shorter route than I wanted to getting into work.  Oh well.

This is how early I get in … this is the parking lot at work.  It is pitch black, with an empty parking lot.

Only a scant 9.7 miles, and 150 ft climbing, but hey, there’s always the commute home.

This entry was posted in 30 Days of cycling, cycling, ride report and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

