1000 Mile Month

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 5.03.50 AM

Ever since I’ve been logging my cycling miles on Strava, I can never recall actually exceeding 1000 miles in a month .. well I finally did it.  That 31st day really did help, as I had 30 miles left on a Monday, which was quite doable.

I guess having 4 days off during the 4th of July holidays did help, and the 100 miles on Mines and Hamilton did kick start it.  I just kept up the miles during the weekend.  I tried keeping the miles up on the weekend, to near 100 miles if possible,, and then of course, there is the commute miles.  Even when I did all those double centuries, I didn’t exceed it, so it’s strange that I accumulated so much this time around.  I did skip my visit to LA this month, so that may have had something to do with it.

This entry was posted in cycling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1000 Mile Month

  1. Rick Burneson says:

    I got over 1,000 miles this month too but mostly because of a week-long cycling tour in the Cascade Mountains.

Leave a Reply

