Evacuation in San Jose due to Flood?

I have seen pictures of flood from Katrina and various other floods in the South, but I never thought we would see that here, in California, especially with us having the severe drought.  Well, with all the rains lately, it’s here in California too … and pretty close to home to … in San Jose.

When my dad called me asking if I was OK, then I just realized how bad it really is.  For this news to hit beyond the Bay Area, it’s big.  I’m about 30 minutes drive by freeway (without traffic) from the area, so I’m OK.  It’s amazing the amount of rain we’ve been getting, and even more amazing that San Jose is being flooded, and residents near Coyote Creek having to evacuate.

This entry was posted in weather and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Evacuation in San Jose due to Flood?

  1. We are right now the 3 wettest February in Seattle ever, with a week to go. But we are nowhere NEAR that bad.

Leave a Reply

