Portable Chargers Are a Must on My Bike Rides

wp-1487004794282.jpg

Portable chargers are great!  With the way we use Garmins, smarphones, cameras, and expect them to last throughout the whole ride, what we don’t realize is that it can run out of juice.

How many times, do you go through a ride (lasting > 4 hours), where you want to take a picture on your smartphone, and you are out of batteries … or when your Go Pro runs out of batteries, and you miss the opportunity to capture a deer running across the road, which would have made a great viral Youtube video?

Now I don’t have to worry about that.  Just carry myCharge portable charger, and I can get it charged pretty quickly.  I used to conserve on my Go Pro, by picking the lowest resolution, just so that I can get it to last through the day.  Now, I can bump it up to 1080p at 60 fps (as long as it doesn’t exceed 16 GB).

BTW, this is the RZ60G-c, and it has a 6000mAh capacity, which is recommended for high end smartphones, like iPhone, Samsung, Pixel, etc …

The only challenge, is when you stuff this in the back jersey pocket, pulling out the phone, with the cable dangling in the pocket, can be a mess … but if you can work around that, this is golden.

This entry was posted in Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Portable Chargers Are a Must on My Bike Rides

  1. Agree! I use the Strava app on the iPhone and anything over 60 miles I need the extra juice, especially in areas where cell service is spotty. It gave me uninterrupted route checking along the Oregon coast last year!

Leave a Reply

