Traffic Nearby

Another neat feature that Google has on Android is the “traffic nearby” notification.  It seems to be enabled when your phone’s GPS is turned on.  So I checked it at 4:11 pm, and looking at this mess I’m glad I biked in.

Yikes, that looks bad.  But then I look at it an hour later, and wow it got worse.  I’d hate to be driving in that mess.  Thank God for bikes.

This entry was posted in commute. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Traffic Nearby

  1. Our downtown Seattle office is located in the worst place possible for getting home…By car! When I cycle in, I have smooth sailing! Also makes christmas shopping easier as finding a place to park is no issue at all! We are lucky to be cyclists!

Leave a Reply

