Things to do When You Get Insomnia

I’m not normal … Why do I say that?  Well who, in their right mind, would be waking up at 3:30 to 4:30 am, every day, as a normal habit?  I don’t even need to be in the office until 8 am.  I guess part of that is when I was doing double century training, and all the rides start at 5 am or earlier.  Or maybe it’s because I had a bunch of friends who wanted to get in a good hour training ride in, before heading into work?  These days, I just get in my hour by commuting into work (although it’s an easy flat route).

This morning, I got up at 4:10 am, fairly normal for me.  This time, what do I do?  Switch out the wheels on my bike, of course … how silly?

wp-1479909835720.jpg

I guess it’s the excitement of new wheels .. but why didn’t I install it last night when I got home?  Who knows … I guess I seem to get more done at 4 am.  Of course, it’s with lots of coffee!

wp-1479910124012.jpg

This entry was posted in silly-stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Things to do When You Get Insomnia

  1. Heri says:

    Thinking.. what about reducing caffeine intake?

Leave a Reply

