What … It’s May Already???

Wow, the month of April really flew passed me.  It is already May?  I remember being all excited about April, with the 30daysofbiking … but then I had some family obligations (dad having knee surgery, having to sell his condo).  Family obligations took a lot of my time away … plus, having to work on call many weekends, it didn’t give me much time to ride.  With all this, this must have been the lowest mileage I’ve ever recorded on Strava.  Only 394 miles.  Good thing I didn’t sign up for any Strava challenges.

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 6.17.06 AM

I am in the middle of a 4 weekend layoff from biking on the weekend.  It started with a trip to LA, two consecutive on call weekends, then another visit to LA.  On my visit to LA, I don’t really have anywhere to store my bike, so bringing it with me is out of the question.  Plus, my time while down there is very busy, with no time for biking.

Here’s to a more productive month of May … I’ll be happy if I can get over 500 miles in May.  Who knows what endurance shape I’m in too.

This entry was posted in cycling, monthly review, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What … It’s May Already???

  1. Rachel M says:

    394 miles is amazing! Don’t be disappointed with that.

Leave a Reply

