Yeah, I’m Another Year Older – 53

I’m not that young any more, but I really don’t feel like I’m 53.  But hey, that’s just another number, right?  It really didn’t feel any different today.  Woke up, like I normally do, went to work as I normally do … on my bike 🙂  Luckily it was fairly dry.

Then, I see all my friends’ Happy Birthday wishes.  Thank you all … very heartwarming.  Thanks for the wishes.  Thanks to Facebook, I get more birthday wishes these days than ever before.

Then, people at work suddenly discover that it is my birthday.  It’s really nice to have this recognition … more gratifying than Christmas … It just feels good.

I was asked if I would get drunk and celebrate … but really, it’s just another day, so I do my normal routine … bike home, rain or shine (and it happen to be raining), just enjoying the ride home … and enjoying it on my birthday.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yeah, I’m Another Year Older – 53

  1. Bike G says:

    Happy Birthday! Another year on the bike! Wishing you health and happiness. Cheers!

  2. Happy Birthday pal, I am just a year behind you!

  3. bribikes says:

    Happy belated Birthday! May your year be filled with happiness and bike rides 😉

Leave a Reply

