Almost Biked Every Day in February

February has gone, and it’s even a leap month, and there were 29 days of the month (not 30, and not 31).  I was a little surprised they didn’t have any pledge like 29 days of biking.  They do have a 30 days of biking in April and September.  It may have been more achievable, except for those living with massive snow (although there are some I know that will).  Well, for this past February, I was able to bike 28 of the 29 days.

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 4.24.39 AM

Since I haven’t been able to do many long rides on the weekend, I figure the daily rides should make up for some of that.  Well, let’s see what my totals were for the month … 666 miles.  Hmm … is that an omen?  Is that a bad thing?  Should I have just biked around the block for another mile?  From a statistical perspective, I think it’s cool … but that is still  a respectable total for the month.  Imagine if I had a double in there?

This entry was posted in cycling, monthly review. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Almost Biked Every Day in February

  1. Rachel M says:

    I’m so jealous. My bike is still at the bike shop. I haven’t ridden since Sunday 😦

  2. bribikes says:

    Impressive mileage! (although the exact number is slightly disconcerting, haha) With 31 days in March you will really get a chance to rack up the miles 😀

  3. bikegoddess says:

    Way to go! Congrats and cheers to more miles!

Leave a Reply

