Riding in Wind, Torrential Rain, and in the Dark Makes You Badass

Yes, I did see the weather reports that forecast is for rain on the commute home, but hey, I’ve  been through weather like this before.  I mean, I rode the last 50 miles of Camino Real Double Century in the same conditions.

Yes it was driving rain, with wind, which meant rain was going into my face, to the side, on back.  I was already wet, right?  It is interesting how without rain and wind, visibility is not bad.  Add wind, rain, and darkness, it becomes a HTFU rude.  If you ride in this weather, you are truly badass … Rule #9

This entry was posted in cycling, Night Riding, weather. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Riding in Wind, Torrential Rain, and in the Dark Makes You Badass

  1. I rode in wind the other day that was absolutely insane! After the ride was over, I thought how much of a great workout that was using the wind as almost a climbing workout. Good stuff

  2. Rachel M says:

    Definitely badass 🙂

  3. I bailed to light rail, man. Morning commute was fun, though.

  4. I dub the Sir Badass of Badassia!

Leave a Reply

