Splish Splash on the Bike

I was going to take an early morning ride into work, but then I heard a shower outside my door.  Oooh, rain … I guess I should take my commuter bike with fenders.  The rain wasn’t too hard, so off I go on the bike.

VIRB Picture

There is just something about splishing and splashing through the road. Yes, the raindrops on my glasses can get a little annoying, but as long as it’s not a downpour, it’s fine.

I wonder what all the drivers on the road are thinking of this crazy cyclist riding in the rain.  Well, at least I’m not polluting the air.  It helps my psyche, and when I get into the office, I feel refreshed, and coming in with a good attitude.  Plus, I get a kick out of when people ask if I rode in or not … Why not … it’s not … oh … well at least it’s not thunder and lightning.  No tornadoes to worry about.  So I get a little wet .. so what!

This entry was posted in commute, cycling, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Splish Splash on the Bike

  1. bribikes says:

    Great rainy day pictures…I think I am going to get wet on my way in to work this morning, but I should get a helpful tailwind which is always fun 🙂

  2. Rachel M says:

    A bit of rain isn’t so bad. It’s nice to feel nature – it makes me feel alive. Nice pics!

Leave a Reply

