Christmas Shopping Season but Not Stepping into a Mall

Ok, so Thanksgiving came and went.  We stuffed ourselves silly, and then, there are those stupid Thanksgiving late night/Black Friday super sales.  If that’s not enough, then go for the Cyber Monday sale in front of your PC.  I don’t know … to me, that isn’t quite the spirit of the season.  Of course, being in California, it’s hard to get into the traditional Christmas season, because we don’t get snow (unless you’re out in the Sierras).

So what did I do?  Well, what every American single male would do … stay indoors and watch football.  Well, if I weren’t trying to take it  easy on my body, I would be out there … I figure I would rest up, and let my ribs heal (I had a silly little fall on a switchback MUT about 2 weeks ago).

I started surfing the web, and then I came across Oopsie Mamushka … they are in the UK, but they do a very entertaining rendition of Pachelbel’s Canon in D … instead of describing, I’ll just let you give it a view.

After seeing this, now I feel like I’ve been Christmas shopping in the mall.

This entry was posted in holidays, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Shopping Season but Not Stepping into a Mall

  1. bribikes says:

    That is a great video, lol!

Leave a Reply

