Keep the Rubber Side Down … Apparently is Hard For Me To Do

People always use the phrase “Keep the Rubber Side Down” … meaning to stay upright.  Well … that’s easier said than done for me lately.

Last year, I’m riding down this road, not looking up, and not knowing I’m going faster than the tandem in front of me.  Boom … cracked ribs.

Then, March of this year, on my commute, I hit something and I go down … again cracked ribs.

Last week, the road was wet, slick … and I’m just about home … in fact, I’m in the parking lot at home … make a left turn, and the wheel slides from under me, and I go down again.  Thankfully, no cracked ribs, but a sore wrist.

Maybe I need some armor on my rides?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keep the Rubber Side Down … Apparently is Hard For Me To Do

  1. Or we wrap you in bubble wrap! Water proof and impact resistant.

Leave a Reply

