There Goes the Biking Every Day Goal

I knew I wouldn’t be able to sustain this, but I thought I would try to bike every day of 2015.  Well, that didn’t last very long.  I did 5 days, and on the 5th day, I even started early, so that I can make it into the office by 6 am (because east coast guys were gone, and I had to cover for them).  On the 6th day, I woke up late … damn it!  Not going to be able to make it into the office in time riding … crap … driving in.

So much for the streak.  Now what other year long goals can I try???

This entry was posted in commute, cycling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There Goes the Biking Every Day Goal

  1. bribikes says:

    My main goal for 2015 is do sleep everyday…eight days in and I am killing it! I am so excited, I think I am going to actually reach my goal this year!

  2. I think it was not bad at all for 5 days. Probably you want to reset your goal into biking at least 5 days/ week, then you have achieved your goal 🙂

Leave a Reply

