Bike Friendly but …

image

Thank you City of Santa Clara for giving us bike friendly bike lanes, with nice bright green painted lanes.  It gives the assumption that the infrastructure is kind to bike commuters … But then

image

Why am I stuck on a red, even after going back and forth across the bike sensors?  I must have been sitting here for 5 minutes before a car came by to trigger a green?  I could have gone over to push the cross walk button, but I wanted to see if it would turn with me on the sensor … Plus, I kinda wanted to make a point.

If you make these infrastructure bike friendly, please make the intersection traffic lights bike friendly.

This entry was posted in commute, cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

