Time to Break Out those Lights

It definitely is darker in the morning, so I thought I’d compare light settings on my NiteRider Lumina 700.  My NiteRider has three light settings … low, medium, and high.  It seems that I can get by with just the low setting, and this is mounted on my handlebar:

This is sufficient so that cars can clearly see me, as well as me seeing the road.  I see some that have similar lights on their handlebar, plus additional light on their helmet (around the same light strength).  That’s a little overkill.

This entry was posted in commute and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

