Stupid Silly Way to Fall

Falling is not a subject that cyclists like to discuss, but this was just silly.  So I’m at a stop light in Los Altos, and I’m ready to go.  I’ve got the green, so my mind says go, my legs ready to accelerate, but my front wheel is pointed towards the right.  Well, you know what happens next … Bam, hit pavement and on my left knee.  Ouch.  Luckily it was on the right side and not too many people saw it, except for the rider approaching the intersection behind me, who most likely saw me fall with her own eyes.

It’s really more of embarrassment, but boy, it’s a painful embarrassment. What’s funny is I got over 15 kudos on Strava from my posting … Bike goes straight but wheel turned in opposite direction.

This entry was posted in cycling, silly-stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stupid Silly Way to Fall

  1. Been there, done it, had the pain, with a lot more witnesses…..

  2. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your
    blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your
    website to come back in the future. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

