It’s April and That Means Another #30daysofbiking

It’s April, so it’s another 30 Days of Biking.  They hold this twice a year (in April and in September) where cyclists around the world pledge to ride every day in the month of April.   Why do it? Everyone has their reasons, but I do it just to show up everyone else that I am choosing an alternative to pollution via gas guzzling cars.  Plus, there’s the health benefits.

image

So you would ask what if it rains?  Well it is possible to ride in the rain, you just need the right equipment and gear.  What if it snows?  Again, right equipment and gear, although sometimes you will have to consider if it’s safe.  I cannot vouch for conditions on the east coast or in Canada, but in California, I don’t see any excuse not to.

As it turns out, we’ve had a pretty strong storm here in Northern California for the beginning of April.  Yes, I got dumped on and it was really wet, but I still persevered through it.  I am happy to say I successfully completed my first day, with the pouring rain.  One down, 29 to go.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

