Giving the Body a Rest The Hard Way … with a Cold

So I had been riding everyday for a period of time, and it wasn’t like I was training for anything.  I’ve been commuting everywhere, with less and less reliance on the car.  Lately I’ve been having some issues with my knees, and was thinking my body needs a little rest.  I wanted to do the Grand Tour Lite first though.

I did that, then decided to rest Monday, then hit the pavement Tuesday.  Ugh … caught a cold Monday, so looks like this , is forcing rest on my body.  So I rested Saturday, ride Sunday, but it’s now Wednesday, so 3 days off the bike.  Rough way to spend PTO, eh?

This entry was posted in Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Giving the Body a Rest The Hard Way … with a Cold

  1. Hate wasting PTO on being sick!

Leave a Reply

