My Body Knows It’s Off Season Before I Do

Lately, my body has been in a little bit of a funk. Lately, my legs don’t have that mojo from about a month ago, and know matter what I do, my legs won’t shut up. I guess it knows better than my brain. Then I take a look at the calendar, and no wonder …. It’s mid-September. Daily rides for 6 months consecutive does take its toll, so maybe that’s what I’m feeling.

But maybe it’s also due to a change in climate? I guess it is a sign that the body needs a rest every once in a while. I guess this is one of those once in a while. Maybe a change of scenery is in order. I hear it is not raining in Southern California, so we’ll see how I do on Grand Tour Lite on Sunday.

Ill blog again after the ride, and let you know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

