Idiot Move Demands a Go Pro Upgrade

I was always jealous of how other cyclists videos look much better than mine.  Their videos always looked smoother, and it didn’t shake too much.  So I decided to Velcro the camera tightly to my handlebar stem.

For the most part, it was pretty successful.  It looked a lot smoother than most of my previous videos, especially those that were on tough terrain.

Then, I took the camera on my Jamison Creek ride, and all was fine, until I descended Hwy 9, then veered a little too close to the rumble strip, and it knocked my camera off.  It took me a while to retrieve my camera (and lucky it landed on the shoulder, and no one ran over it).  After retrieving it, I remounted it on my stem, but later when I descended Pierce, it fell again.  This time, the back broke.

image

Ah damn. So much for that camera. I guess it is as good a time as any for an upgrade.

image

So off I went to Best Buy, and getting the Go Pro Hero 3 White. I like whole small it got, and has wifi and has do many different types of mounts. Can’t wait to try it out.

This entry was posted in photography, video and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

