No Core Strength and then Back Spasms

I haven’t posted on here in a while, but the start of the year was not the not stellar.  I was first getting over a cold, then I must have inhaled some really child air, which lead to sore throat and coughing.

I was,  however, able to continue riding.  I was actually planning on doing an 85 miler this past Saturday.   However, as I woke up, I got a really bad back pain, to the point where I had problems just walking.  It’s one out those conditions where if you move a certain way, I get this really spearing pain. 

At things point, I’m icing my lower back and it does feel good (despite the really cold weather).  I’ll just have to be patient and take it easy.

At this rate, I don’t think I’ll be able to do the Point Reyes 200k.  I’ll be lucky if I can get back on the bike by then.  Is this the sign of old age?  I’ll be turning  50 in March …. I hope this not the sign of  things to come.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

