California Weather Wimp

I’m a weather wimp.  It was 90 F last weekend, when I was visiting dad in So Cal.  It was nice, like in paradise.  This weekend, much different story.  It was 42 F when I woke up this morning, and was going to go for a Meetup ride down to Boulder Creek, up Jamison Creek, but I hear it had a dusting of snow there, and the thought of black ice came into my head.  No thanks.

Then I found out SF Bike Expo is this weekend.  Good excuse to skip the ride and go there instead.  Hey, at least it’s still a bike theme.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, weather and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

