Are you still a cycling fan?

With the revelations of the doping scandal in professional cycling, is anyone still a fan?  Will you still follow the classics?  Grand Tours?  ATOC? USPro Cycling Challenge?  Tour of Utah?

This entry was posted in cycling, fan and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are you still a cycling fan?

  1. klingonpuppy says:

    The embarrassment of realizing how naive I was to the whole doping issue and how I actually held out with some kind of ideological belief that the heroes weren’t doping and that most people are honest has been pretty much completely shattered. Sort of feeling like the scorned lover…
    I’m feeling the way I’ve felt for a long time about Baseball, hockey, Football and Basketball. I like playing but don’t care about involving myself with following people who get paid for it. Too much temptation towards corruption and I’ve lost all trust for any kind of corporate backed athlete.

    • sevencyclist says:

      Yeah, I hear ya. I think the era between 1995-2005 is just completely drugged out, no matter what sport it is. In fact, I listened to a Bicycle Radio podcast, where it was describing how doping even extended down to the amateur, Cat2-3 level racing.

Leave a Reply

