Back to WordPress Again

Recently, I had an acquaintance of mine find this blog that I haven’t maintained for some time, due to my decision to change blogging platform. Well I think I’m back on WordPress again.

The reason for flip flopping is a result of the free hosted WordPress decision to not allow some web embedded iframe HTML into WordPress. I understand the decision (due to security concerns), but I felt I wanted that functionality, so I went to blogger.

I looked at the overall appearance and found the WordPress theme to be much more pleasing to the eye. Additionally, administration seemed to be more user friendly. Blogger has not evolved as much as I would like it to, so that’s another reason why I’m giving WordPress another go.

One thing I liked about blogger was tight integration with google tools, especially when it came to including photos. However, I can get around that by inserting the img code. Besides, WordPress options once you include the image is really nice (especially the caption).

Oh, the embeds I was referring to earlier …. I don’t know if people found it useful, as I was simply embedding strava, so I don’t think we’ll miss much there.

This entry was posted in wordpress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

