What’s Wrong with this picture … No Chain

image

I was going on my commute home, and all seems fine.  I got somewhat of a good pace going through Baylands, then as I head down San Tomas Aquino Bike Trial, suddenly I hear something drop from my bike … what the hell.  My chain.  It completely fell off.  I had to U-turn to go retrieve it … no chain link at all.  I would expect at least a chain link somewhere but it completely fell off.  Who knows where it went.

I guess I’m going to carry a chain breaker and chain link when I go on my commutes … but I’ll worry about that later on.  LKHC is tomorrow … weee!!!!

This entry was posted in commute, cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

