Ok, so I missed a couple days of riding #30daysofbiking

Well, my streak of consecutive days of biking ended a lot earlier than anticipated.  I only made it to 7 days.  My excuse?  It’s a lame one, but they had to re-tar the parking lot in my complex, and that meant parking my car out on the streets.  What better excuse to drive into work than ride in?  Yeah, lame.

So I finally rode today.  I couldn’t find my old Garmin (I had to send in my Edge 500, because the plastic mount broke off).  So I went ahead and used MyTracks, an application for my DroidX, that uses GPS and tracks my mileage.  Not bad, but I don’t have any cadence or any heartrate data.  It’s better than nothing, I guess.  Anyways, total for the day … 15 miles, 564 feet climbing.  Yeah, it’s pretty flat.

This entry was posted in 30 Days of cycling, commute, cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

