WordPress or Blogger

For about a year now, I have been a regular podcast subscriber to http://www.geekbrief.tv.  If you have a chance, you have to check it out.  Cali Lewis hosts the show, and has some very informative information on various gadgets (things you may typically see on Macworld or Counsumer Electronics Show).

Anyhow, they have been big proponents of wordpress, and recently, they covered an event called Word Camp.  They started talking about how to write blogs, make your presense known, and the sheer power of it all.  Then, I got to realize, this is a Word Camp, as in Word Press camp.  Duh!  Do that got me thinking to try it out.

My first impressions are that this is for those that have a few blogs under their belt, and wish blogger had a little more power and flexibility.  Blogger is great for someone who just wants to put a blog out and is very user friendly.  Wordpress prides itself on being user friendly, but I have to say Blogger is a little more friendly, but WordPress definitely has some power.  I’m still learning my way around this system, and perhaps it has the ease of use, with the gadgets that blogger has, but I’m still getting used to this.

One very powerful feature is the ability to import other blogs you may have.  That is really nice.  The templates also look more streamlined, more professional.  I can almost tell if someone’s blog is from blogger or if it is from wordpress.

I may be converting all my blogs over to wordpress, but I am still experimenting with it at the moment.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

