It’s August Already?

Another month goes by and I just realized we’re past the half way point for the year.  Of course, being off the bike for 6 weeks makes you lose track of what resembled a training schedule.

I’m happy to report that I am back to my normal riding one again, and now all I have to do is regain my endurance and fitness level.  I don’t have any events planned upcoming, so that will give me the opportunity to get back into shape again.

I recently weighed myself … Oh god, why did I do that?  Back up to 170 again.  Damn, and I was doing so good maintaining 160 for a while

For the month of July, I got in 762 miles for the month, which is about as long as I normally would do in a month.  Being able to commute daily by bike has also helped me.  Another 31 day month … Maybe by September I’ll be close to my pre-Memorial Day shape (but may not be my DMD shape).

This entry was posted in cycling, statistics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s August Already?

  1. Glad to read you are all recovered, and back to puching the pedals down when they pop back up. Carry on.

Leave a Reply

